Hiding slides in modules
What is the purpose of 'Hiding' slides?
The ability to hide a slide or certain content within your Modules is an excellent tool for making minor adjustments to your module. If you believe that a slide is no longer relevant, hide it rather than upload a new version of your content file.
Follow the steps below to learn how to hide your Module slides and content.
- Start by locating your module in your account and going to the Content tab and the Add and Arrange Content button:
- Then, click on the slide you want to hide in the timeline. Click on the "See Slide Detail" button.
- Lastly, click on the "Hide" button with the eye image found in the upper right-hand corner of the screen next to the "Set Cover Slide" button.
Note: You can hide the 'Intro Slide' as well as any slide your team uploaded as content into your Learn modules. Hiding the slides will keep them in this arranger view so that you can show them later, but it does hide them from the trainee view.
Questions? Feel free to reach out at any time at email@example.com